Current Projects

0

Provision of water to Katumbi Primary School

0

School uniforms

0

School furniture

1200
children were made happy

(with soccer balls, soap bubbles, jumping ropes, frisbees)

150
kilograms donated

(T-Shirts, exercise books, pencils, medical supplies)

185
school desks donated

(the entire Katumbi Primary School is now equipped)

Please help us help the children.

 

Our efforts are centred around providing opportunities to children in Tanzania to attend school. However, we can only achieve this together. Please become part of our family at Pencils for Hope and help pave the way to a better life for these children.

 

 

Donate now

About our non profit organisation
We are supporting children in Tanzania to find their way to a better life.

Education is the main requirement to escape poverty, and the key to both a child’s personal development as well as the social and economical development of an entire country. Poverty is a major reason preventing many children from attending school. Children coming from a poor background often are obliged to help at home or in the family fields in order to secure the survival of the families. Parents barely are able to afford school uniforms and learning materials. Enabling children to attend school is the first step towards a brighter future. Educational quality remains to be a serious challenge. Due to the shortage of qualified teachers in many regions throughout Africa, classes with up to 200 children are not unusual, especially in more rural areas. Bad equipped class rooms and missing school supplies do have a negative impact on the quality of teaching. Pencils For Hope e.V. aims to enable children in Tanzania to attend school. Furthermore, we support the schools in order to create a proper and attractive learning environment for the pupils...  More

Engage

Please share Pencils for Hope’s story with your friends and family. A growing number of supporters will achieve growing support for the children.

Donate

Support us with a one off donation or through ongoing monthly donations. Any value of your donation is welcome, every penny helps!

Help

Whether it is donating money, your efforts or simply time to share this project’s story – please help in any way you can.

Pure and simple.

Support us with a one off donation or through ongoing monthly direct debit. We have great ambitions for the children and therefore invest your moneys thoughtfully and responsibly. We set clear goals and deliver real opportunities as part of our projects. Our successes are continuously delivered and verified with the help of our local partner Nomad Trust.  
 

Helping is child’s play. Join in and support our cause.

The children in Tanzania are eager to knowledge and your help here will go a long way. Join in and be part of the Pencils For Hope family. Together we will be able to offer more children access to education and a chance for a better future.

Aktuelle Projekte

0

Wasser für die Katumbi Primary School

0

Schuluniformen

1200
Kindern Freude bereitet

(mit Fussbällen, Seifenblasen, Hüpfseilen, Frisbees)

150
Kilo gespendet

(T-Shirts, Schulhefte, Stifte, medizinisches Versorgungsmaterial)

125
Schulbänke gespendet

(vom Dorfschreiner hergestellt)

Helfen Sie zu helfen.

Wir setzen uns vorwiegend dafür ein, Kindern in Tansania die Möglichkeit zu geben, die Schule zu besuchen. Doch nur gemeinsam können wir etwas erreichen. Werden auch Sie ein Teil von Pencils For Hope und helfen Sie, den Kindern den Weg in ein besseres Leben zu ermöglichen.

 

Jetzt spenden

Über den Verein
Wir helfen Kindern in Tansania, den Weg in ein besseres Leben zu finden.

Bildung ist die wichtigste Vorraussetzung um Armut zu entkommen und der Schlüssel sowohl zu der persönlichen Entwicklung eines Kindes als auch zur sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung eines ganzen Landes. Armut ist einer der Hauptgründe, weshalb Kinder nicht in die Schule gehen. Denn Kinder armer Familien müssen oft im Haushalt oder in der Landwirtschaft mitarbeiten, um das Überleben der Familie zu sichern. Eltern können die Kosten für Schuluniformen und Lernmaterialien nicht aufbringen. Den Zugang zu Bildung zu ermöglichen ist ein wichtiger Schritt. Ebenso wichtig ist jedoch die Qualität des Schulunterrichtes. Noch immer unterrichtet heute in vielen Regionen Afrikas eine Lehrperson mehrere Klassen gleichzeitig. Vor allem in ländlichen Gebieten sind Klassengrössen von 200 Kindern keine Seltenheit. Schlecht ausgestattete Räumlichkeiten und fehlendes Schulmaterial wirken sich zudem negativ auf die Unterrichtsqualität aus. Wir unterstützen Kinder in Tansania, damit sie die Schule besuchen können. Außerdem statten wir Schulen aus, damit aus kargen und überfüllten Klassenräumen Orte werden, an denen Lernen Spaß macht.  Mehr erfahren.

Mitmachen

Erzählen Sie Ihren Bekannten und Freunden von Pencils For Hope. Je mehr Unterstützer wir haben, umso mehr können wir erreichen.

Spenden

Unterstützen Sie uns einmalig oder dauerhaft durch eine monatliche Spende. Der Betrag ist nicht entscheidend, es hilft jeder Euro.

Helfen

Egal ob Sie spenden, sich engagieren oder einfach von unserem Projekt erzählen. Helfen Sie.

Helfen ist kinderleicht. Machen Sie mit und unterstützen Sie uns.

Für die Kinder in Tansania ist es das Größte, die Schule zu besuchen und Ihre Unterstützung wird hier langfristig viel bewirken. Werden auch Sie Teil von Pencils For Hope und lassen Sie uns gemeinsam noch mehr Kindern durch Schulbildung eine Chance auf eine bessere Zukunft geben!

Einfach und unkompliziert.

Unterstützen Sie uns einmalig oder monatlich per Dauerauftrag.  Mit Ihrem Geld möchten wir viel für die Kinder erreichen, darum gehen wir sehr verantwortungsbewusst damit um. Unsere Projekte sind nachhaltig angelegt. Umsetzung und Erfolg werden von uns mit Hilfe unseres Partners Nomad Trust vor Ort kontinuierlich überprüft.